Motion Potion

Motion Potion


Name Cost Select
Motion Potion $20.00

Downloadable Items

Now Playing:
13 Tracks Total
Name File Size Price Select Previews
Motion Potion - complete (All Tracks) $20.00
Aaron's Waltz 2.21 MB $1.99
Dirty Linen 4.35 MB $1.99
Vive La Boheme 4.61 MB $2.49
Reels: Jim Hodder's/Cooley's 3.52 MB $1.99
Portuguese Waltzes 5.55 MB $2.49
Get Out 2.38 MB $1.49
Meech Lake Breakdown/Clyde Wells' Dream 3.27 MB $1.99
D-O-G 3.60 MB $1.99
The Moon's Behind 3.86 MB $1.99
Motion Potion 3.23 MB $1.99
Jinkers 4.60 MB $2.49
Jassy Tune 3.02 MB $1.99


Motion Potion


Motion Potion

Danette Eddy

1999 MIA Award Winner
Instrumental Album of the Year

  1. Motion Potion (3:29)
  2. Jinkers (4:59)
  3. Jassy Tune (3:15)
  4. Aaron's Waltz (2:23)
  5. Dirty Linen (4:43)
  6. Vive La Boheme (5:00)
  7. Reels: Jim Hodder's / Cooley's (3:54)
  8. Portuguese Waltzes (6:01)
  9. Get Out (2:33)
10. Meech Lake Breakdown/Clyde Well's Dream (3:28)
11. D-O-G (3:54)
12. The Moon's Behind (4:12)

(Total Running Time: 47:51)

Danette Eddy: fiddle
Curtis Andrews: drums
Duane Andrews: acoustic and electric guitar
Don Ellis: electric bass
Mark Peddle: acoustic and electric bass
Jamie Tucker: electric bass
Tony Tucker: drums, percussion

Recorded at The Nickel Sound Works, St. John's, Newfoundland
Produced by Danette Eddy, Duane Andrews and Don Ellis
Engineered by Don Ellis
Mixed by Cory Tetford and Jim Payne
Digitally Mastered by Don Walsh at Dadyeen Studios,
St. John's, Newfoundland

Photography by Ned Pratt
Cover Design by Gian Fazey-Koven

All titles composed by Danette Eddy, copyright SOCAN 1998, except Jinkers (Trad.), Aaron's Waltz (Bill Guest), Jim Hodder's (Emile Benoit), Cooley's (Trad.), Meech Lake Breakdown/Clyde Well's Dream (Emile Benoit). Arranged by Danette Eddy.